Thank you for printing this page from Remember to come back to check for updates to this guide and much more content for Pokemon Y

Pokemon Y Strategy Guide and Walkthrough

Search this guide:



Pokemon Y, along with Pokemon X is the sixth generation of the Pokemon Franchise. The players, or Pokemon trainers, will go on an adventure to reach the Pokemon League and become the Champion. Trainers will be traveling across the Kalos region, seeing new sights and meeting new friends. On this quest, they will also be able to encounter the legendary Pokemon: Yveltal.

The game includes over 80 new Pokemon, with the introduction of the new Fairy-type. This sixth generation Pokemon title also introduces Mega Evolutions. These are temporary but enhanced change certain Pokemon can achieve with different appearances, stats, abilities and even temporary change in type.

Trainers will be able to receive two starter pokemon: One Kalos region starter(Chespin, Fennekin or Froakie) and one Kanto region starter (Bulbasaur, Charmander or Squirtle). The Kanto region Pokemon will be able to perform Mega Evolution.



Add a comment

Please do not be rude, what may be obvious to you may not be to others.

Characters left: 1000

BB Codes Guide