Google+  
 

Game Reviews for RuneScape 2

Full Reviews

 
ID Author Date Score
71 The Ultimate Cheater 12th Jun 2005 96% Read Review
149 nickisdaname 18th Aug 2005 98% Read Review
336 gogobananas 27th Jun 2006 76% Read Review
345 CheatX991Xeta 5th Jul 2006 84% Read Review
403 chickensgood 2nd Sep 2006 86% Read Review
454 cream915 20th Nov 2006 94% Read Review
533 oblivion_rocks 6th Feb 2007 40% Read Review
584 evil joesph 5th Apr 2007 68% Read Review
590 Green Day 12th Apr 2007 84% Read Review
716 checkmateman 11th Oct 2007 72% Read Review
764 meowth 25th Dec 2007 86% Read Review
769 Blademaster55 1st Jan 2008 96% Read Review
771 Richy B 3rd Jan 2008 82% Read Review
837 Subleme 6th Apr 2008 96% Read Review
937 desertfusion 19th Aug 2008 90% Read Review
1090 City of Wonder 18th Apr 2009 72% Read Review
1253 Guest 25th Jun 2010 70% Read Review
 
Quick Reviews
 
RuneScape Review! Added 14 Nov 2007, ID #11783
The MMORPG created by Jagex has become the most known online game in the world. In RuneScape, you can become a chef, a mage, or even the fighting warrior. At the beginning of the game, you start off at Tutorial Island. On Tut Island, you learn what RuneScape is. To get through to the mainland, you must complete a series of tasks that range from fishing and cooking shrimp to killing rats and performing spells on chickens. After you get off the island, you arive in Lumbridge or Lumby for short. This is where the real game begins. You interact with other players. You can just chat, show off emotes, or trade items. Quests are another big part of RuneScape. By doing quests, you can gain experience, money, and quest points. By getting experience, you increase you level. There are 16 skills on RuneScape which you can get to maximum level of 99. To get exp. for a skill, you do what it requires. To gain cooking exp, you simply light a fire and cook raw food. When you kill rats, dragons, chickens, etc. you gain experience for either Attack, Defense, and Strength. That helps you raise your overall combat level. Your combat level can be raised to level 126, but that requires very hard work and dedication. So, when playing RuneScape, there are a variety of things to do ranging from cooking, fishing, and fighting. But remember to be a good sport and treat players you want to be treated.
 
Ask.com and get
 
Whooo! This game rules! Added 15 May 2006, ID #8560
Whooooo! This game rules! They are always adding new stuff to the game for members and non.From ranging with a bow to magic blastin with a staff the fun never ends.Fish all night or build fires all day it doesn\'t matter .I have no bad remarks about this game.It is great all around.The music is great.The gameplay is great.Playing by yourself or with friends is great either way.It\'s all great!! I give this game a 20 of 20. Thats just non members. Members is 10 times better but dont let that stop you from playing free! Really, it is 1 of my favorite games for any system.
 
Best free game ever! Added 15 Aug 2005, ID #7094
I have to say runescape is the best MMORPG ever made. I know i\'m probably being biased and all but it is a brilliant game.

Graphics- 9/10 The graphics for this game are the best of its kind considering the enormity of the game and all the people playing it and the fact that you dont have to run it off a disc

Gameplay- 10/10 Holy S**T I could play this game for 10 hours straight actually i think i have :-)

Logetivity- As i said i could play this game for hours

Overall this is my favourite game ever!
 
Added 24 May 2005, ID #6587
This is a review for Runescape 2. It is a great online multiplayer RPG, and is fun for everyone... but! after a few months of playing it gets very boring! It is very repetitive. But the firsy few months of playing are fun. I know many people who have been playing for a long tim eand still find it excellent!

The graphics for runescape are good especially for such a big game! The sounds are okay but I personally think the music is boring and i usually listen to my own music.

The gameplay is good and fun, especially when you get to fight other people in the wilderness. But to get the full game you must pay $5, or about 3.20, so that is annoying.
This game is like medieval but with magic, so I recommend it, but don\'t expect to keep on playing it for a long time
 
BORING! Added 19 Apr 2005, ID #6447
If you are only starting to play online RPGs, you may think this is the greatest in the world. But it's not. Trust me, after a while, you'll get so bored.

I mean, Adventure Quest is better and it runs on flash and is 2d! Well, I guess I can't complain that much, since 1/4 of it is free.

But still, who's going to pay a monthly fee of 5 dollars to get the whole game? Combat gets repetitive after a while, and there are useless skills.

I mean, who's going to use woodcutting after they've gotten past the need for fire?

Overall:6.5 out of 10
 
Sweet!!! Added 10 Mar 2005, ID #5952
This game is the bomb!
Graphics: 9.0 of 10.0, Not the greatest, but the best i can find.

Music: 10.0 of 10.0,Excellent, this game has what seems over 50 good song that mix well with the areas and many battles.

Popularity: 10.0 of 10.0, Man, who cant see that hundreds of hundreds love this game.

Game Length: 10.0 of 10.0, This game has no objective, meaning you could play for 100 years and still not beat it, but you would be the strongest player.

So Over all I give this game a 9.8 of 10.0, the flaw is the graphics, but how could you really make a computer game look any better?

p.s. Everyone else, show me your opinion of this game.
 
Latest Forum Posts
 
Game Talk
 
LINKS FROM THE WEB..
 
 

 
Latest Videos