Google+  
 

Question for Call of Duty: Black Ops

 
 
shadowknight339 asks: Added Dec 6th 2010, ID #174846

Question for Call of Duty: Black Ops

Is there anyway to delete your xbox live save data (reseting you back to lvl 1) On your games without deleting your xbox live gold time/card? I want to start over in Black Ops...
 
 
Ask.com and get
 
 
Add your answerAnswers for this Question
 
superbird5005 answered: Added 7th Dec 2010, ID #371203
Well, you can go back to Level 1 in Black Ops by Prestige Mode, which resets your level back to 1, but with a new symbol. If you want to set back to Level 1, like when you start when you first buy the game, you can ask Treyarch if you want, the company who made Black Ops. E-mail them and see what they'll say.
 
 
 
 
hatershateme answered: Added 8th Dec 2010, ID #371493
Not possible. Only by advancing through the levels, called Prestige
 
 
 
 
CMBF answered: Added 31st Oct 2012, ID #548067
Yes, hit the Guide Button, then System Settings, then Storage, then select your Hard Drive. Now open Games and Apps, then open the game folder and delete the save game files. That resets the game to the start.
 
Showing all comments
Guest said: 1st May 2013, ID #279307 | REPORT
No it doesn't tested it out and all it did was delete my map packs
 
 
 
 

Add your answer

Please be as detailed as you can when making an answer. Answers that are too short or not descriptive are usually rejected.

Please do not use this box to ask a question, it will be rejected - this box is for answers ONLY. If you want to ask a question for this game, please use the ask a question box which is above on the right.


BB Codes Guide

Accept submission terms View Terms

You are not registered / logged in.
If you would like to ne notified if/when we have added this answer to the site please enter your email address.
We will only use this address to email the confirmation for this answer.

 

 
Who's Playing
Questions?
Game Guide
Achievements
 
Game Talk
LINKS FROM THE WEB..
 
 

More Questions
 
Have a question?