Google+  
 
SuperCheat's Pokemon Brawl 2014 is now on! Get involved and see who's winning here...

Question for Pokemon Trading Card Game

 
 
Guest asks: Added May 28th 2011, ID #199211

Question for Pokemon Trading Card Game

My Lugia Legend's pokepower says:"once during your turn when you put LL into play you may..." He argues I can only use that power when LL comes out into the bench. However, the rules state that a Pokemon is "in play" when it's on the table." If I skip using the power when I put LL in the bench...can I still use the pokepower when I make it an active Pokemon? While active it is still in-play? Thank you,.
 
 
Ask.com and get
 
 
Add your answerAnswers for this Question
 
Guest answered: Added 2nd Jul 2011, ID #417878
This is my opinion:

As you stated "in play" means on the table. So a benched Pokemon is already "in play" therefor making him active can't be considered putting him "in play". That power is only usable on the turn you play him from your hand. P.S. If you want to use the power more than once you need a card that allows you to return him to your hand.

Jamesasaur
 
 
 
 
 

Add your answer

Please be as detailed as you can when making an answer. Answers that are too short or not descriptive are usually rejected.

Please do not use this box to ask a question, it will be rejected - this box is for answers ONLY. If you want to ask a question for this game, please use the ask a question box which is above on the right.


BB Codes Guide

Accept submission terms View Terms

You are not registered / logged in.
If you would like to ne notified if/when we have added this answer to the site please enter your email address.
We will only use this address to email the confirmation for this answer.

 

 
Who's Playing
Questions?
Forum
 
Game Talk
LINKS FROM THE WEB..
 
 

More Questions
 
Have a question?