Google+  
 

Game Reviews for Zelda 64: Ocarina of Time

Full Reviews

 
ID Author Date Score
251 furyfighter 26th Jan 2006 94% Read Review
400 phyro989 28th Aug 2006 98% Read Review
588 cheatsupastar94 9th Apr 2007 86% Read Review
633 S|iPkNoTFreak 9th Jun 2007 84% Read Review
1236 SomeWhere 13th Apr 2010 100% Read Review
 

Quick Reviews

 
Jump to page  Page Nintendo 64 of 2 1 2 »
 
Exellent

The best game on Nintendo 64. If you don\'t have it yet then I suggest you search everywhere you can for a copy since Nintendo 64 games are rare these days. This game is very long and in some places it\'s very tough too. Jabu Jabu\'s Belly is one hard dungeon if you ask me, and so is the Water Temple. Some of the dungeons are easy though like Inside The Deku Tree and Dodongo\'s Cavern. The bosses in those places were easy too. I\'d score it 97%.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 27 May 2005, ID #5240, by a name is pointless 2
 
Ask.com and get
 
This is the best game ever!

This is a really great game. It's the best of the "Zelda" series in my opinion, and a lot of my friends agree as well.

Best song: Song of Time
Best Sage: Zelda
Best level: Spirit Temple
Best Item: Ice Arrows+Nayru's Love
Best Place: Zora's Domain+Market
Best Boss: Bongo Bongo by far!
Hardest level: Shadow Temple
Most annoying level: Water temple
Easiest level: Deku Tree
Easiest boss: Queen Gohma
Most annoying boss: I forgot its name, but the one in the Water Temple

Ja Ne! Have fun!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 19 Feb 2005, ID #5063, by ultimatekai
 
Exellent

I think this game is exellent. No doubt about that. This gets third place in my favourite games ever!

Now that's very high.97%.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 14 Feb 2005, ID #5054, by nintendo_dude
 
Excellent. No other words to describe it

This game is awesome. It goes at 3rd in my top 10 games. Even if it's old everyone should at least try it good: the cool characters, the long hours of this game's life span
bad: some dungeons ar a bit too long and you may not be bothered by finishing it off.

Overall:if you like adventure games this one's for you
96%

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 11 Dec 2004, ID #4970, by nintendo_dude
 
Sweet!

I love this game! This is possibly one of the best games ever! I love the 3-D, the time travel, and the weaponery! 15/10, baby!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 7 Oct 2004, ID #4918, by joslifer1
 
Zelda the best by far seires of games!

The best game ever I would give it:10/10 and 99%

Best song:saira's song (lost woods)
Best boss to fight wif:Gannen phantom(forest temple boss)
Best weapon:longshot + goron sword.
Best temple:spirit temple.
Best city:Zora's domain.

Zelda is the best game ever and the best game out of the zelda seires.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 4 Aug 2004, ID #4827, by ComicFarter
 
The best of the best

Zelda: Orcarina of time is the best Zelda game ever. Nothin can beat it. I give it 1000 out of 10.

The boloro of fire and prelude of light songs are awsome!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 15 Jul 2004, ID #4798, by gamerfreakoid
 
The Best Game

This is a game that is hard but fun. What this game is is somthing that I (and most other people) want.

It's not like most games that are puzzles or plain fighting games.

It's combined and you have to find out what to get and where to get it from. With this long and amazing game I will say this made nintendo the best game maker in history.

I give this game from 1 through 10.
A 20!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 10 Jul 2004, ID #4786, by _Rimo_
 
brilliant

This game is brilliant and I think that if you still have a n64 like me then get it I swear it is brilliant.

graphics:the graphics are actually average for the N64.So i give this a 6/10.

gameplay:the gameplay is really good definetely a game ide but easily just for the gameplay 8/10.

sound:the sound is really good to with the original soundtracks from all the old soundtracks from the zelda games.9/10.

lifespan:this game has some of best lifespan ive ever seen this has a brilliant lifespan its still fun to slam in your cartridge and have a ride.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 23 May 2004, ID #4704, by chainsaw massecure
 
100%

Can't get bored.

I bought it 3 days ago because I heard it was good.

I'm on the forest temple now.sarias song(the lost woods tune) is awesome.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 25 Apr 2004, ID #4585, by nintendo_dude
 
What?!?

This is the best game ever!

I hope everyone had the game!Just listen to it!Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time.

By the way,why is it so dark in Kokiri Forest?

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 24 Apr 2004, ID #4581, by Red Rapper
 

Ive got to admit this game has balls, it's got good graphics the gameplay is absolutely brilliant and the sound has got to be one of the best things on the game and this game is soooo good it even got onto the Gamecube as well. Its got to be on a whole 89%

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 17 Apr 2004, ID #4567, by chainsaw massecure
 
Greatest Game Ever Made!!!

This without a shadow of a doubt the best game ever, its a puzzle/adventure game in which you to go into volcanos, fight under water with iron boots that make you sink.

There's Also the fact the characters are good, ranging from idiotic gorons to evilgenius Ganandorf.

You also get a big inventory of weapons including the great sword and the hookshot. you can also use a range of magical items and even bombs. you can also ride a horse and fire arrows from it.

The bosses are a little bit tricky but alot of fun. there are also lots of sub missions to do for people to get items that will help in the future.

Just to top it off you can change between when linkwas a boy and when he's a man. the latter has much better weapons but young links stil good.

If you have an N64 and you don't have this game you should be shot.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 21 Feb 2004, ID #4512, by phoenixflyer
 

I like the game because Link`s moves are the best!Forest Temple is my favourite place.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 7 Feb 2004, ID #4500, by Red Rapper
 

Ocarina of time is amazing.its the best nintendo game ever.

score:-10/10(of course)and 98%

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 22 Aug 2003, ID #4312, by a name is pointless
 


Come on people! If you play the Ocarina of time, you should be able to spell Hyrule!here's a list of commonly misspelled words in the Cheats Area:




Hyrule


Kakariko


Daruina


Volgavia


Kokiri


Hylia




*if you put it up, spell it right!






Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 



I never get bored of this.Along with mario kart 64 this is the best game on nintendo 64.




The best music is the lost woods tune.






Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 



This game rocks! I would recomend it to anybody that likes zelda games.






 

For this game i have given the graphics a whopping 8/10- for even though they are good- some 3D details are clearly up for confusion of the players- in my experience.




Plot line- very interesting- gripping- different. you don't just go to a dungeon and beat a Boss or suchlike- there are some brains as well as brawn needed for this game.




Shigeru Miyamotos design of this game was based on where he had travelled when he was a child- this gives great influence to someone like me who wants to be a game designer.




The overall performance and gameplay for this gets another 10/10- this is right up my, and many others, street, and has had many 10's plastered over the cover of copies of this game. happy gaming!






Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 


This game is better than I expected.I beat it before my cousin,Forest.At first I was too scared to even go into The Great Deku Tree.It was a little dissapointing.




I thought I would be able to make your own survival stuff.


And I thought You could blow up walls


with bombs.









Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 
Jump to  page Page Nintendo 64 of 2 1 2 »
 
Latest Forum Posts
 
 
Game Talk
LINKS FROM THE WEB..
 
 

 
Latest Videos