Google+  
 

Game Reviews for Super Mario 64

Full Reviews

 
ID Author Date Score
246 gasman123 7th Jan 2006 98% Read Review
297 metalmario64 14th Apr 2006 100% Read Review
1349 Banjorama 26th Jun 2011 84% Read Review
 

Quick Reviews

 

i think super mario 64 for the nintendo 64 is the best game. i say it is the best game because the gameplay is kind of hard but fun at the same time. if i were to rate this game out of 10, i would give the game a 15 out of a ten just because it is so much fun. in my file i have all 120 stars beat all 3 bowsers and have found yoshi outside on the roof. so i think is the best game for the nintendo 64.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 2 Nov 2005, ID #5378, by Ruler of Games
 
Ask.com and get
 

I love this game i think its the best ever!!!

Everything about it is awesome!!

Some of the stars are hard to get but wats a game without a challenge!!

Out of all the mario games ive ever played this has to be one of my favs!!

If you don't already have this game than go to a game store and buy it!!

You won't regret it!! seriously!!

Since the rating only goes up to ten I give it a 20!!

100% totally !

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 7 Sep 2005, ID #5352, by tookoolforskool20
 
Best 3-d platformer ever....

11 years prior to the release of this game, Super Mario Bros. hit the stores and created a sensation. It revolutionized games as we know it and soon became a standard to which all 2-d platformers would be compared. It was a game that created a new genre of gaming and created it right the first time. Years passed, but Super Mario Bros. retained its allure.

That\'s what Super Mario 64 has done.

It is the original and the best 3-d platforming game there is.

Many 3-d platformers fall to what I like to call the \"collector\'s syndrome\" - game objectives that revolve around collecting too many items. Although many classic games require finding items, they do not push this idea to excess. Mario 64 didn\'t either. To obtain all the possible stars, you must collect 100 coins and 8 red coins in each level. However, this is usually a fairly fun thing to do, because the environment in Mario 64 levels is not too complicated to make finding that last red coin frustrating, but challenging enough to make its exploration lots of fun.

Speaking of which, the environments in the many levels of the game are immersive: many people will throw the word \"graphics\" around, but I don\'t want to give the wrong impression. Mario 64\'s graphics are not technically impressive (although they were for its time), but they fit the game style quite well. Rarely is there a time when the graphics interfere with the gameplay, although the camera can sometimes cause problems (it still works, though).

Aside from the aesthetics, I just want to say that the gameplay actually *works* for Super Mario 64. Mario controls very fluidly and makes the game objectives lots of fun to complete. It\'s too bad that the game is relatively easy to complete - sometimes I feel that that is the game\'s only real flaw.

Nonetheless, Mario 64 is a classic that has earned its position alongside the classics of the 2-d platforming era. I strongly recommend it.

Rating: 8/10

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 2 Jul 2005, ID #5280, by Mask-o-Sheik
 
Super Mario 64 Review

In my opinion, one of the best Mario games ever made, even comparing it to some of the new ones like Super Mario Sunshine. Some of the music is used in more than one level, though, so it gets kind of boring. Each star is different, and a lot of them are hard to figure out, but if you think about it long enough, you figure it out. You get tired of seeing the same enemies over and over though. I give it a 91%.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 7 Feb 2005, ID #5048, by luiginumberone
 
Crazy acrobatics by Mario

This is a tidy game but 3D Mario games are not the best.

You should give it a try anyway because it's still a classical game.

Probably the best 3D platforming Mario game to date.
88%.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 12 Jan 2005, ID #4994, by nintendo_dude
 
Greatest adventure ever!

This game is incredible such a masterpiece! The graphics are good sound in great and adventure is amazing.

There are so many missions you'll never get tired of this game! 10/10

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 11 Aug 2004, ID #4836, by mindyoulater
 
Why no koopas (save 1)

I enjoyed this game and I thought it was cool seeing Mario in 3D for the first time.

91%

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 9 Mar 2004, ID #4526, by nintendo_dude
 
Mario in 3D

This game features Mario in 3D for the first time ever.

This game has so much action packed into that little cartridge, you wouldn't even believe it.

There are more than 10 different worlds to explore, not including the cap worlds and all of the other special area.

Each world is filled with it's own creatures and problems, no world is at all like the others.

This game shows Mario at his best with all of his new moves and items for him to use.

This is an all time classic Mario strategy game that everybody will love.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 2 Dec 2003, ID #4421, by Z-Man777
 
Mario 64

This game marks mario's 3-d debut.

It's a gret game so I recommend you get this.9/10.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 4 Sep 2003, ID #4337, by a name is pointless
 


Super Mario is one of the coolest games that ever came out! All the good grapics were a big leap from SNES!




It is now August 2002, but I still absolutely LOVE this game. The graphics are excellent ( even now ), the story play was perfect!




The cheats for it are okay ( personely, I like to play without the cheats ). I have played Super Mario 64 since it came out, and still am!I now have a Playstation, but the story play of some of those games were horrible compared to Mario 64!




I have fallen in love with this game, and now that I'm typing this review, this just renews my love for this game!




Anyway, if there was a scale of 1 to 10, Super Mario 64, the best 64 game in the world, would be 11!






 


This game is great.It keeps me going for ages.I anyone is interested I have a cheat on this game.




You will find it under the cheats section.Once again this game is cool.






Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 
Latest Forum Posts
 
 
Game Talk
LINKS FROM THE WEB..
 
 

 
Latest Videos