Google+  
 

Game Reviews for Spider-Man 2

Full Reviews

 
ID Author Date Score
151 gamefan06 18th Aug 2005 78% Read Review
 

Quick Reviews

 
Exellent

its a really good game. Its really challenging neer the end trying to get 100%. I like the attacks in this game way better such as more trap webs in Spider-Man 1 you can only tie up one person at a time and people can come up and beat you up but in Spider-Man 2 you can trap up to four people then throw them like thrash up the street. I like the no main menu thing because then you can go around and kill everyone. Overall I would give it a 8/10. Its a great game and if you see it buy it!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 19 Jul 2005, ID #16251, by Major Scholte
 
Ask.com and get
 
Outstanding !!!

Spiderman 2 is the first real super hero game where you can get all the feelings that Spiderman gets as he leaps from roof to roof above New York City.

It's really fun and is addictive once you get started with the webswinging and all that, but it also includes an all new in-game shop mode, which allows you to go and upgrade your powers for certain hero points.

You can even buy new powers in the proccess. Its a real good game............................BUY IT NOW!!!!!!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 14 Mar 2005, ID #13660, by Northo
 
Web Spinning

This game is great!

You can fight bad guys and go where ever you want!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 2 Feb 2005, ID #12851, by Dark Sora
 
Good Game!

Good game. Could be better if the graphics were clearer and the civilians didn't talk so annoyingly.

Also, they seem to be able to shout for miles because you can hear them from the top of the empire state building!!

Overall:7/10
Spider Man 3 should be brilliant if its an improvment on this.

GTA:San Andreas is going to be the best game ever!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 16 Aug 2004, ID #10465, by cosmos_174
 

Spiderman 2 is a good game but do not know how they expect you to do all of the normal challenges and mega challenges, and to get 100% 0f the game that is just to hard..

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 12 Aug 2004, ID #10436, by GEO MAN
 
The best ps2 game:spider-man 2

I think that spider-man 2 is the best ps2 game.

The game (spider-man 2) looks like the movie.

I'm recommend this game.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 28 Jul 2004, ID #10237, by supergotenks
 
Spider Man 2

Spiderman 2 is one of the greatest PS2 games that I have ever played. If you have played Spiderman the movie then you will see the huge difference.

Firstly you can now go down to the ground. You can interact with citizens and help them out by stopping car robbers etc. It is so realistic. There are traffic lights where the cars stop.

You can see the lights change colour and there are markings on the road, like do not park here. There are people walking around the street doing normal day to day things. It is great.

You also have to do things like stop muggers and road ragers which is great fun. If you are thinking that all of the missions involve catching bad guys then you are wrong.

You have to take people to the hospital, rescue people from falling off buildings, save people on sinking boats and much more.

The biggest improvement has to be the swinging. You have so much control. You shoot a web line and stay attached to it until you press X.

This means that you can swing round corners really fast and swing over buildins, under bridges and do some pretty cool acrobatic moves in the air.

It is so much fun. Nothing beats the feeling of swinging through the air and landing on a car which has been stolen and pulling them over.

There are also some new combos to perform. You can tie people to lamp posts, you can now swing from flags and stuff.

You can also hook onto anything, even helicopters which allows you to visit the Statue of Liberty.

This is a great game and if you like Spiderman then this is a must get. Overall it is 10/10.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 18 Jul 2004, ID #10083, by TJLM
 
The best of the year

This game is simply the best of the year.

The graphics are great (exept for pedestrians), best controls,(better controls for PS2, but not complaining about the X BOX).

Oh, and a tip for getting games don't listen to people deep deep deep deep into a game because you might be missing something.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 9 Jul 2004, ID #9924, by bogus cheat buster
 

Although this is a good game it is a waste of money, it took 8 hours to beat and I had no problems what so ever....

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 8 Jul 2004, ID #9884, by spider-kronic
 

Yeah, I like this game way better than the first spider man.....!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 7 Jul 2004, ID #9859, by adar132515
 

From what I've heard this game is so awesome/good my cousin bought 4 of this game.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 2 Jul 2004, ID #9617, by ill doggy
 
Latest Forum Posts
 
 
Game Talk
LINKS FROM THE WEB..
 
 

 
Latest Videos