Google+  
 

Game Reviews for Sonic Adventure 2 Battle

Full Reviews

 
ID Author Date Score
21 Callumthewallum 27th May 2005 92% Read Review
717 Shmitty_Chao 16th Oct 2007 82% Read Review
785 Sonic_Master 28th Jan 2008 98% Read Review
1268 Ziggoratt999 20th Aug 2010 90% Read Review
1301 NiNjA WoLf 46 30th Dec 2010 96% Read Review
1419 Venxas24 16th Jul 2012 100% Read Review
 
Quick Reviews
 
Sonic adventure 2 Battle Added 8 May 2013, ID #9521
I give this game a 98 percent.
This is because the story was pretty amazing, but doesn't make any sense if you have ever played Shadow the hedgehog.
(the professor only made stuff to make people happy?)
WELL WHY WAS THE ARK PROGRAMMED WITH A DEATH MACHINE.
Anyways, The play style was great.
But, I loved the level design. Little stages like Sky rail have the most detail put into them. The birds, it looks like, a great place.
And last but not least, THE VOICE ACTING!
10000/10.
Ryan, you seriously were the best.
But your Sonic adventure 1 was better, the egg hornet fight,
But back on topic. Yeah, Sonic shouldn't say to much other than in cutscenes, while having voices for little things like death, tricks, and any other little thing.
98 out of 100.
The only thing that took away the 2%, was(like I said)
GERALD.
Loleggmanhasasister
 
Ask.com and get
 
Light Or Dark? Added 18 Aug 2007, ID #7877
This has got to be my favourite sonic game and i'm going to tell you why.

Firstly there is the apearance of two new and poular charecters (Shadow and Rouge, which both have a sad story behind)

Secondly you can play as either good or evil(Sonic, Tails and Knuckles or Shadow, Rouge and Robotnik)

Third is the amount of gameplay there is in this game first you have to complete the good and evil parts of the game and then theres the secret third part and then you have to get 180 emblems to finally unlock a 3D green hill zone!

The fourth reason i like this game so much is the chao which (for those of you who dont know) are cute little pets you can raise (they are ever so cute)

And the Fith and final reason is the 2 player mode where you can race your mates through a series of tracks you might of already played during the game.

Overall this game is a 95%.
 
Light Or Dark? Added 18 Aug 2007, ID #7876
This has got to be my favourite sonic game and i'm going to tell you why.

Firstly there is the apearance of two new and poular charecters (Shadow and Rouge, which both have a sad story behind)
Secondly you can play as either good or evil(Sonic, Tails and Knuckles or Shadow, Rouge and Robotnik)

Third is the amount of gameplay there is in this game first you have to complete the good and evil parts of the game and then theres the secret third part and then you have to get 180 emblems to finally unlock a 3D green hill zone!

The fourth reason i like this game so much is the chao which (for those of you who dont know) are cute little pets you can raise (they are ever so cute)

And the Fith and final reason is the 2 player mode where you can race your mates through a series of tracks you might of already played during the game.

Overall this game is a 95%.
 
Sonic Adventure 2 Battle is the best Sonic game ever created! Added 6 Sep 2006, ID #6696
This is one of the best sonic games ever created. The cheats for this are awesome and the game has a simple playing field and very creative as well. I think that this game out does most of the other sonic games that have been created. My reasons for this being one of the best games I\'ve ever played is that it has a certain choice and flair to it. You can chose to be good or bad, but either way just finish the story. This may be one of the most gripping games I\'ve ever seen. On a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being the worst and 10 being the best, I would give it a 9!
 
Good game Added 24 Oct 2004, ID #2759
Sonic Adventure 2 Battle is a good game, it gives good game play, and I like it, I give it a 8 out of 10.
 
Sonic Adventure 2 Battle- Review Added 19 Aug 2004, ID #2389
First, I'd just like to announce that this was the best game I have ever played and mastered in my life. Any gamer who loves action, adventure, and a thrillling game that leaves you wanting to play it again after your finished,I reccomend they invest in this game. It is well worth the price, I gurantee this. I have put so much time into this game that I really would not like to know how much time I've put into it. (But the game does tell anyone who's curious enough to know) I only found a few problems with the game after analyzing it.The first major thing was an annoying camera that does not keep the proper angle when your playing. Very annoying. There were glitches here and there (The usaul ones, such as people going through walls, see through objects, and other things) but other than these faults, a perfect game. Even after you've managed to dominate the game and become a virtuoso at it, you can still be entertained by it, thanks to the Choa garden. You can play this little area endlessly, and still find yourself wanting to play it more and more, watching your choa grow and become strong. A great game, it really is, so I would give it five stars, maybe four and a half due to minor glitches and faults. A really good investment that promises hours of fun. Great for the average sonic fan, or just someone looking for a great and thrilling game to play. I loved it, and I still play it even after I've mastered it and beat it.
 
Sonic Speed! Added 9 Aug 2004, ID #2346
This game is great. You get to choose from the good side to the evil dark side. This game has great graphics and excellent multiplayer fun. 9/10
 
superbluigi5's review Added 31 May 2004, ID #1998
I think that this game recieves (on a scale of 1-10) a 9.734, and that's ONLY because the uncontrollable camera angles.

Sometimes, like on Security Hall, I know where a Chaos Emerald is, but I can't see it, so I can't get it.

Other than that, this game is perfect 10. It ROCKS! One of my favorite parts includes the stroyline.

It has lots of little side stories, but it's still simple enough to be understood.

Also, the spped, man, the speed.
The game goes so fast that you rely 100% on reflexes, and guess what, they don't let you down.

Everything comes at you in a flash, and the game's over before you know it.

For anyone who has never played Sonic the Hedgehog before, this is something different.

This is a game that's fun and new with all that farmiliar speed from Sonic. Definitely a game to try!
 
10/10 best game ever Added 7 Mar 2004, ID #1673
This game is the best game I have ever played on it has such a good spirit of gameplay I never get bored of playing it.

There's one problem but it doesn't affect the rating the problem is that the characters don't sometimes speak to there mouth movments.

Anyway the 2P mode is great and when shadow and sonic turn superform its brill the best adventure game ever!!!!!
DESERVES A MASSIVE
10/10
 
Cool Added 27 Dec 2003, ID #1198
Sonic Adventure 2 is a cool game that has a lot of good points to it, look at the graphics,I mean I suppose they aren't that bad and the gameplay is brilliant seeing as they introduced lots of new people on it and the sounds alright too!
 
best game Added 16 Sep 2003, ID #772
THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!Theres loads to do lasts ages and has a great ending.What more do you want?
 
ID #308

Man, Sonic the Hedgehog has come a long way. Although making a recent step from 2D to 3D a few years ago, Sonic is still the same character he was many years ago as a sprite. Despite the fact that times change, Sonic still does the same stuff he did circa 1991.




And despite all of that, Sonic is still about speed. The year is now 2002, and three years have passed since Sonic Adventure came to the Dreamcast. When SA came, it changed Sonic's formula a little. Sonic and his friends have finally been given a worthy transission to the world of 3D.




In 2001, Sonic Adventure 2 came to the Dreamcast. SA2, way better than the original, was one of the final greatest games for that now defuct console. Anyway, skip to now, and you see SA2 avalible for a non-Sega system, the Nintendo Gamecube. Though weird at times, it is still good to see Sonic still in action despite Sega's departure from hardware production.




Fortuneatly, Sega is still in action, too. Anyway, for those who already own the Dreamcast version, then you can expect more of the same with new features and graphical enchancements. Let me tell you about this game for you people that don't own the DC version. There is two different stories to choose from-- the Heroes and the Villains!




The good guys are Sonic (duh), Tails, and Knuclkes. The bad guys are Shadow, Robotnik (Eggman), and Rouge. Sonic/Shadow levels involve the original Sonic-style levels of then, now faster and cooler. Tails/Robotnik levels involve the platform/shooting style from SA1's E-102 Gamma. Both of those styles are particuarly the same because you just find your way to the goal, which resembles the giant ring from the Genesis' Sonic 1 & 3.




But that can get tough so make sure that you go through the infamous twin Lamposts to save your progress in case of a death (you should know that if you've played Sonic games for a long time). Knuckles/Rouge levels are the hunting levels from SA1. Stapled objects like the spring, rings, and icon boxes make their return just like they do in several previous Sonic games. The graphics are awesome, but in truth, they were not seriously upgrade from SA2 for the DC. The camera is bad, but I'm not crying. The Chao raising is great, and (finally) you pit them against one another in Chao karate. Overall, Sonic Adventure 2: Battle rocks.




Score: 9.7






 
ID #307


SA2 is the best game ever.You can do the original things Sonic can but now you can do more.Its good how they set the game for good guys & bad guys.


word of advice:you have a gamecube then BUY IT!






 
ID #306


I have a gamecube,Super Smash Bros. Melee,and I have rented Sonic Adventure2 Battle twice and this is all I have to say...Sonic Adventure2:Battle is way better.






 
ID #305

Introduction


Hi! my name is Drew h. My last name is really not h. If you want, you can call me Drew anon. my last name is not that. But little d is my nickname. I'm a


9 1/4 year old who really love's viedo games. My 1st viedo game was a n64. Then came the gb, gbc, gamecube and my gba. Sonic 2 was one of my first 4 (and i really only have 4) gamecube games.




and the review...


I just got on super cheats when i learned about super sonic and hyper shadow. now theas are the the charthers i now know(not all of them?)


Sonic,Shadow,super sonic and amy, amy, tails(miles power), nukles, roiey the bat, blase, chao and dark chao walkers, metal soinc, hyper shadow,chao, dark chao, fariy(adult chao), dr eggman, matrina, and chao's zreo. I enjoy using thease player with super moves!






 
ID #304


This game rocks You Run as fast as you can around the city and other places, collect rings and power-ups. I Cible Wible love alot I highly recomend it to all who like speed, battles and a challenge should play.






 
ID #303


I, Jaymcube, would love to give this game a wonderful rating!




I think it deserves it. With so much to do, it is impossible to get bored of it!




Congratulations Sonic, you deserve it!!






 
ID #302

I think that sonic is the best game ever. i play it at least 16 hrs. a day.






 
Latest Forum Posts
 
Game Talk
LINKS FROM THE WEB..
 
 

 
Latest Videos