Google+  
 

Game Reviews for Pokemon Gold

Full Reviews

 
ID Author Date Score
176 iN uNdeNial 3rd Sep 2005 84% Read Review
230 pyro9 12th Dec 2005 88% Read Review
 
Quick Reviews
 
Jump to page  Page GameBoy of 2 1 2 »
 
GREAT Added 1 Nov 2004, ID #3138
Pokemon Silver is like Pokemon Gold. Its fun, challenging and its very good because of good graphics
 
Ask.com and get
 
Added 15 Oct 2004, ID #3106
Graphics: Average

Hardness: This is the hardest game ever! 10/10!

Pokemon: Love 'em, new moves and Pokemon even it is to old like from '99 or somethi' it's cool!

Now the Gold is HARD but Ruby and saphire are HARDER, I gues the Japanesse are like part machine or something! I love how you can go to Kanto though the design was better in Red Yelow Blue like that Virdian Forest is just well, a path and Safari Zone is gone. Darn I would catch so much rare Pokemon. I will not type down the rest because I will go on and on so this is my overall:

Pokemon Gold overall 9/10 only because of the hardness.
 
Pokemon Gold Added 23 Aug 2004, ID #3005
Pokemon Gold is a great game. It is way better than Pokemon Red and Yellow (I haven't played the others yet). I would rate it 9.0/10.00 It isn't perfect but it was worth the money I paid for it.
 
Great! Added 11 Aug 2004, ID #2965
So much fun but when finished boredom takes over. This game has okay graphics, great sound and an excellent adventure!

8/10
 
PKMN Gold & Silver Rating Added 8 Jul 2004, ID #2835
I played every pkmn game exept the ruby and sapphire versions. I liked the gold more than the others because there were Kanto and Johto together, lots of new pkmn to catch but there were also bad things about Gold. Now, why don't the producers put the safari park and unknown dungeon like special places which are full of rare pkmn in to the pkmn gold? And also why can't we catch all 251 pkmn in a game pack? Trading is hard job,its hard to find a via cable also infrared of GAMEBOY CoLoR doesn't work. I bought my Gameboy in March 2000 and since that day,my infrared just didn't worked! Whatever, but overall I think pokemon gold is a really good game. Points? I would give 95 over 100...
 
This Game Has So Much More Potential Added 15 Jun 2004, ID #2768
Pokémon has grown so much since the first gameboy version has been released. This game has so much more potential than what the creators give it. You know now we have the internet connection for our ps2's to play our favorite games head to head over the computer. So why cant they do the same with pokémon have an adaptor u plug into your computer to go head to head with other pokémon trainers across the globe doing this would test your skills on being the ULTIMATE Pokémon Master
 
Added 5 Jun 2004, ID #2743
this is the best gameboy game I've ever playwd!!!!!
MY RATINGS:
graphics:**stars
hardness:*****stars(its a hard game)
game:*****stars
Overall:****stars(if the graphics were better it would have 5 stars)
 
Pokemon Gold: Catch It! Added 26 May 2004, ID #2705
Pokemon Blue/Red? Good. Pokemon Special Pikachu Edition? Great.

Pokemon Gold/Silver? Absolutley outstanding.

With all new Pokemon, this game is brilliant.

You play as a trainer who is setting on a Pokemon adventure, and you get to choose one of three Pokemon.

At first, you are setting out on a errand for Prof. Elm, but then Prof. Oak gives you a Pokedex and you set out to fill it with Poke-information!

My rating, you ask?

10 OUT OF 10!!!!!
 
Pokemon Gold is fantastic Added 16 Apr 2004, ID #2612
Pokemon Gold is a fantastic game where you start out with one of these pokemon: Cyndaquil, Totodile and Chikorita.

You battle and catch many pokemon and try to become the pokemon master. I give this game a 9 1/2 out of 10
 
Added 29 Feb 2004, ID #2487
This game is good but at places can be difficult and has good graphics for a gameboy .

I give it 7/10
 
Rate this game Added 15 Feb 2004, ID #2441
This game is cool, don't get me wrong but the only problem is it does not have good graphics.

If I was to rate this game 1-10, I would give it a nine 1 point off for the graphics.
 
Review Added 10 Nov 2003, ID #2160
Of all the pokemon games I've played - (I've played every one except for ruby and saphire)

The gold and silver versions had to be the best.
 
Added 11 Sep 2003, ID #1996
Well.

I think this is about 5% hard,65%plot,15%funny,5%boring and 1%rubbish.

That's my review bye now.
 
ID #1348

Pokemon gold and silver are very good pokemon games.When you start the game you will get to choose out of 3 NEW pokemon:Chicorita,Cyndaquil and Totodile (my favorite). The fetures of this game is extraordinary!! Those really good features are: 100 new pokemon to capture and train and most of the pokemon have GENDERS!! And there is a place where you can breed a Male and Female pokemon and end up getting an egg!So if you put in a Male and Female pikachu you could end up with an egg that will carry Pichu the DEVOLUTION of Pikachu!!! There is also 8 new Gyms and badges as well as MORE puzzles!! Some old pokemon will evolve into new and cool pokemon,like Scyther he will evolve into Scizor,a pokemon that has huge claws VERY STRONG!! There is alot more new fetures but you can find out yourself...


 
ID #1347
i think this game is too complicated and it is not 4 a young child who has a short attention span,but it is worth it once you fight the elite 4 coz then a whole lot of new and xtra pokemon appear that r really powerful and have a lot of powerful moves like the rainbow hyper beam witch iz really cool so if you r about 10+ then i'd buy it otherwise you wont get very far!!


 
ID #1346
I HAVE A QUICK RATING, AND REVIEW:





1. Over 300 different Pok'emon are in the game!


2. When you start you get a mobile phone, and later you can get a radio with a tuner so you can tune in to any station you want!


3. It is a very complex game with trainers and mazes around every corner!


4. New moves are now available, like thief.


NOW FOR MY RATING:


Graphics ** (two star)


Gameplay **** (four star)


Hardness ***** (five star)


Complexity *** (three star)


OVERALL **** (four star)


 
ID #1345


I just wanna say that pokemon Gold/Silver is one of the best games money can buy with 100 new pokemon to catch and breed and new evolutions like politoed (trade a poliwhirl with a kings rock) one of my faveriotes it is top overall Id give it 99.9% out of 100%


 
ID #1344

I'm speeding threw this one




ok now.....




graphics: 2/10 c'mon NINTENDO get better graphics on these portables!




gameplay: 8/10 this IS a good game even if your not into the whole pokemon thing cuz i aint this is the only gameboy game i got :( not to mention no loading at all (a gamers best friend)




difficulty(best score is 5/10)


the game is tough at some points but isnt that good if you keep your dudes healthy and equal in power its a 7/10




plot: 2/10 sucky! every pokemon game has the same plot! i wanna be a pokee mone master! yay well good for u....... oh sorry back to the review




average score: 4/10




this game is probably a BUY or a RENT its right between no dought it is an RPG (role playing game) hay! guess what role u play! ur the pokemon masta!




seeya all




Any thing else you want to know? etc my sn on aol is i am your boo2 ....






 
ID #1343


Pokemon Gold and Silver were extrordinary games! These games had new Pokemon and over 1,000 different environments to explore and about 10,100 new people to talk to.




There were also different genders of most Pokemon. I will give them 9/10!!!




The only thing I hated was that there was no Safari Zone, no Pokemon tower, no Silph co. headquarters, no secret basement in the game corner, no MissingNo., no Mewtwo, and no old starter Pokemon! But, these games are still awesome and they should get places of honor next to all the other good games of history.




I will purchase pokemon Sapphire and Ruby none the less, and I hope it will be as good as these games!






 
ID #1342
"Yay! My Pokemon is better than yours!" "Sorry, that's just a stick". This game is good...If you are a loser who does not care about graphics, childish plots, random battles, and an overall sense of disgust.




How can the Japanese, who create the most beautifully reallistic virtual girls ever, ever be so narrow - Minded?




Graphics 35% (A lot of square brown things)


Sound 29% (Oh please, turn it off...)


Gameplay 69% (Not that bad, easily the game's [only] strong point)


Longevity 42% (Long, if you can put up with it)


Overall % 43% (Just don't buy a gameboy at all and you'll be safe from shite like this)






 
Jump to  page Page GameBoy of 2 1 2 »
 
Latest Forum Posts
 
Game Talk
LINKS FROM THE WEB..
 
 

 
Latest Videos