Google+  
 

Game Reviews for Pokemon Crystal

Full Reviews

 
ID Author Date Score
332 Alchemy Wep 15th Jun 2006 76% Read Review
617 OminiElemental 17th May 2007 84% Read Review
825 xgamewinner 10th Mar 2008 92% Read Review
 

Quick Reviews

 
Not much different

To be honest, Pokemon Crystal is not that much different from Pokemon Gold or Silver. The big difference, and revolutionary one, is the option to choose a female character. Many female gamers were pleased to see that Pokemon decided to appeal not just to the guys. Crystal also featured the first battle tower. Though it was most likely neglected, Pokemon games still incorporate features from Crystal into their games. Crystal helped set the road for future Pokemon Games.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 14 Oct 2008, ID #4943, by dragonx254
 
Ask.com and get
 
Better but Easier than Blue Yellow and Red

Pokemon Crystal is a better game then Yellow, Blue or Red. It is also easier than b r and y, because there is an automatic "Would you like to surf, cut, ect." menu now. Also, there is better League Trainers, who are easier.

Red though, well he is pretty hard to beat, even with LV. 100 pkmon. Bad things, are now, the safari zone iz gone, you have an annoying rival now, and, people are even more sarcastic.

There is, though, a better story line, set of characters, and pokemon. One more annoying thing, is mom is always "buying you presents". Bad thing, because she takes your money to buy you something like a doll. Take your money away from her.

I rate Virtual Mom 1 out of 20. The legendairies are my whole reason of exsistence. My goal is to catch the 3 dogs and Ho-oH. Once I do, I'll be so happy, I'll faint. So, follow this advice.Never play this game without cheatin'. It's to darn fun with cheats.

I give it a 19.3 out of 20. The letter count of my review is 977.

Bye!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 20 Mar 2006, ID #4083, by thomasthegreat
 
Best game to hit Game Boy Color....ever!

Best game to hit the GBC.As soon as you see it in the shops you will just want to buy it. If you already have pokemon Gold/Silver then you will presumably find out that Pokemon crystal is a follow-on like Pokemon Yellow, a follow on to pokemon red/blue.The game also leads into two worlds,Kanto and Johto so you get to enjoy a bit of pokemon red blue and yellow.
Good Points:
16 badges to collect
100 new pokemon to look for and capture
Day care center to breed pokemon and recieve eggs
Bad points:
Safari zone taken out
No missingno.
Overall score:10/10
Grab it when you can!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 14 Aug 2005, ID #3755, by The games blaster
 
Best game to hit Game Boy Color....ever!

Best game to hit the GBC.As soon as you see it in the shops you will just want to buy it. If you already have pokemon Gold/Silver then you will presumably find out that Pokemon crystal is a follow-on like Pokemon Yellow, a follow on to pokemon red/blue.The game also leads into two worlds,Kanto and Johto so you get to enjoy a bit of pokemon red blue and yellow.
Good Points:
16 badges to collect
100 new pokemon to look for and capture
Day care center to breed pokemon and recieve eggs
Bad points:
Safari zone taken out
No missingno.
Overall score:10/10
Grab it when you can!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 14 Aug 2005, ID #3754, by The games blaster
 
3rd Best GameBoy Game Ever!!!!

This is the 3rd best Game Ever!!!!
It's graphics have improved from RBY, and the Move Deleter is so cool, the battle tower, New Pokemon, a new Region to Explore, New items, Item-hold ability, the battle tower, New moves, and Trainer Features ( trainers have their own personality unlike Gold and Silver ).
Awesome Game Nintendo!
This game only trails Pokemon Sapphire, and Ruby.


Rating 10/10
If you don't have this game get it!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 27 Mar 2005, ID #3338, by Bronco11
 
Best game

Crystal is the best out of (not just Pokemon games) but all Gameboy games, because you can go to Jhoto and Kanto, you can do this on no other pokemon games, except gold and silver, but crystal is the ungrade version of it, so it must be better

graphics 7/10
enjoyment 10/10
longety 11/10 (because you can catch how many pokemon)

overall 10/10 (just because im nice)

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 12 Feb 2005, ID #3272, by die_zombie
 
Best Gameboy Pokemon Game

Pokemon Crystal is the best of all the Pokemon games on Gameboy Color. I believe it also is pretty good compared to Fire Red and Ruby.

You can get 251 Pokemon in this game and there are many new features in this game. For example, Suicune is the main Pokemon and Eusine, a Suicune lover, will make an appearance.You can battle him and see Suicune multiple times before battling it. Also there's a Battle Tower in which you can battle tough trainers for prizes. My rating is 9/10.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 22 Oct 2004, ID #3116, by spideraman99
 
Best Pokemon game of them all!

Graphics: 8/10
Enjoyment: 12/10!
Challenge, without help: 10/10
Overall, average: 10/10

The first time I played this game, with new batteries, I got Suicune and the batteries went dead! Luckily, it saved right before I went into the Tin Tower.

A blast for people who like action, adventure, and the other Pokemon games. I think this is the best Pokemon game of them all.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 14 Feb 2004, ID #2442, by Gamefrk199
 
The best game ever!!!

Graphics=8/10
Enjoyment=11/10
Handling=9/10

I would rate this game 10/10 and ive never played a game better than this!!!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 

The overall game is very good,for anyone who likes to watch pokemon it is a dream come true.




It's a lot more advanced than the blue and red versions, but on the yellow I did like the idea of Pikachu following you around.




Graphics: 7/10


How much of a challenge: 10/10


Enjoyability: 10/10


Overall: 9/10


See you later dudes!






Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 
Latest Forum Posts
 
 
Game Talk
LINKS FROM THE WEB..
 
 

 
Latest Videos