Google+  
 
Search news for:
News & Articles Index
 

Next Guild Wars 2 Beta Weekend Event Announced

NCsoft and ArenaNet, the developers of Guild Wars 2, are thrilled to announce the second public Beta Weekend Event for Guild Wars 2. From 21:00 CEST (20:00 BST) Friday 8th June, until 08:59 CEST (07:59 BST) Monday 11th June, hundreds of thousands of fans who have pre-purchased Guild Wars 2 will have another chance to explore the world of Tyria.

ArenaNet's Lead Producer, Chris Whiteside, provides further information on the ArenaNet blog, including that "existing characters have not been deleted, and you will be able to continue right where you left off!"

The only way players can guarantee access to all Guild Wars 2 Beta Weekend Events is to pre-purchase the Guild Wars 2 Collector's, Digital Deluxe, or Standard/Digital Editions. In addition to access to our Beta Weekend Events, players will receive three-day Headstart Access prior to launch and the exclusive Heroís Band in-game item. Pre-Purchase is available at buy.guildwars2.com or from selected retailers.

In the coming days, eligible players should look for an email coming from NCsoft with additional information on how to download the client and additional account registration information.

Posted: 29th May 2012 by CMBF
Tags:
Guild Wars 2, PC,

 
LINKS FROM THE WEB..

Log in above or register here to comment on this story.

Latest comments (click here to see all comments)

 
 
 

Game Forum
 
Game Talk
LINKS FROM THE WEB..