Google+  
 

Game Reviews for Halo 2

Full Reviews

 
ID Author Date Score
68 Ultima(elite) 11th Jun 2005 96% Read Review
147 The Owner 9th Aug 2005 98% Read Review
215 Ups Hitman 23rd Nov 2005 98% Read Review
279 Cha0s646 11th Mar 2006 100% Read Review
 

Quick Reviews

 
Jump to page  Page PC of 2 1 2 »
 
Halo

Halo 2 is completley awesome, but not the best with the release of the newer versions. If you're going for a cheap price Halo, but still want quality, this is the way to go.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 19 Jan 2011, ID #8061, by Cheat holder
 
Ask.com and get
 
The Game itself.

This game was the best Video Game release on November 9, 2004. It beat the movie Spider-Man 2 Movie. The best selling game of 2004. Which is still the best video game for the Original Xbox. The Xbox's graphics were not the greatest, but for Halo 2, the graphics was the best for the game. The Online Multiplayer was the best feature for this game. The Multiplayer was just pure awesome. So much you could do. The creators put a lot in to this game, and has came out as a positive. Everything is a plus.

The Graphic's are OK. But that's because it was for the Original Xbox.
The Sound is also great, nothing really bad.
Lastability was not that great unless you had Xbox Live.

That's my review.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 23 Feb 2010, ID #7935, by hatershateme
 
Better Than Before

Halo"tm" 2, is an action packed game, with a large variety of weapons, vehicles, and turrets. You are still The Master Chief, but you can also be The Arbiter. The Arbiter is a covenant elite who has failed to protect the first Halo. You get to be invisible for a limited time with The Arbiter (dependig on the difficulty setting). The Master Chief still has his flashlight, but also has something new. He has new shields that regenerate faster, and deplete slower. There are new enemies to make too. You get new weapons such as, Battle Rifles, SMG's, Energy Swords, Senitel beams, Covenant Carbines, Plasma Launchers, and many more!
Psst! Did I mension there is an infinite ammo "Plasma Rifle", and a giant piece of sports equipment?!?

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 12 Aug 2008, ID #7682, by Miko747
 
Better than the origional

Halo 2 has everything that halo had and a whole lot more. You play as the master cheif with improved armour more weapons, more vehicles and dual weild weaponry on earth and a whole new halo. You also get to take control of the elite who controlled th ecovenent armies in Halo to add a whole new dimeinsiona nd a great deal of depth to the story. Very challenging like the first and still full of things to do and loads of fun. Even better than the first a must have and a great addtion to your collection.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 20 Jun 2007, ID #7161, by ressurection666
 
GREAT GAME!

This is by far one of the most popular games in Xbox.

Easy to control.....love fighting online......easy to control.....and overall.........AWSOME!!!!!!!!!

You should definetly rent or buy this game!

(buy an xbob live halo2 and use the live subscription code for a free two year trial if you do not have xbox live already)

There is also a great story line in the game.

If you guys have any comments or questions, or want to fight me online, email me at kingbobthe3rd@gmail.com

PLEASE RATE THIS!!!!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 27 Nov 2006, ID #6721, by ASSASSIN X
 
Cool game!!!!!!

This is a great follow-up to the previous game, halo.This action game features a whole mind of ideas such as......being the good guy and the bad guy, loads of cool weapons,and plenty of strange beings.This game would be an XBOX must have.With the use of XBOX live you can go online and play halo2.Also an amazing multiplayer game, with story mode co-op or vs mode.And now there is a new multiplayer game for halo 2,Multiplayer map pack, for lots of new levels.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 14 Jul 2005, ID #4121, by Loki_The_God
 
Best Game For the Xbox.

The Title Explains all. The game is fun but there is one big problem. The story needs to be longer. You can beat the game in less then a day. Also it's the best multiplayer/ lan party game you can play.I have a blast playing against my friends. It's a good game so buy it. Buy it fast so you can play more in your life. If you don't buy it fast. The less time you can't play it. Im rating the game a 10/10.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 1 Apr 2005, ID #3480, by rsr2
 
Best game on earth !!!

Halo 2 is the best game ever. At first I tought it would be cool, but when I saw you could be the covenent, dual wield and even HIJACK ghosts and other veichles.

I knew this game would be AWSOME!!!
The weapons are good.

They also have cool looks. Weapons- 10
The story line is awsome too, the easy game is too easy but normal or higher and you'll at least play more than 5 times.

The only bad thing is some missions are WAY too easy. Story- 9
There are new enemies, that are good looking, hard to beat sometimes, but also can talk and actually help you, during gameplay.

Enemies- 10
MULTIPLAYER is what this game is all about. It is awsome.

You'll play every night for the whole week. Week after week. Multiplayer- 10
Overall I would give this game a 10 out of 10.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 9 Mar 2005, ID #3272, by rom
 

I would definitely give this game a 10/10. Its graphics are way better then any other game on the XBox, its soundtrack is very good and it is just all-around fun to play with your friends or by yourself. The multiplayer is more fun than the last Halo but Halo wasn't online and this is. I found the missions sometimes short and almost too action-packed but it still deserves a 10. I would also strongly reccomend anyone with an Xbox that is 17 or older or has their parents permission to buy this if they have not already.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 23 Feb 2005, ID #3153, by The_Golden_Elite
 
Ultimate Weapon Guide v.03

This FAQ is not complete yet - I update it every day.

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

Ultimate Weapons Guide V.03
Created/Made by: Warrior Shiznit
Date Started: 01/21/04
Last Update : 01/23/04

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

CONTENTS:

Contact Info: [CI00]
How to use the Guide: [HG01]
Introduction: [ID02]*
Updates: [UD03]
Credits: [CT04]
Weapons Intro: [WI05]
UNSC Weaponry: [UW06]{H}
Magnum: [MG07]{H}
SMG: [SG08]{H}
Battle Rifle: [BR09]{H}
Shotgun: [SH10]{H}

* = In development
C = Covenant weapons
H = Human weapons

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

Contact Info: [CI00]
Email: redcrack2@hotmail.com
AOL: Warrior Shiznit
Contact me if you see any spelling mistakes, missing info, or comments/suggestions.
No junk email or you will be put in the Junk folder.

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

How to use the Guide: [HG01]
Instead of scrolling down to the weapon, you can just use this easy way to
instantly go to the part of the faq with the weapon of your choice:
Highlight the "Content Code" located next to the name of each weapon in the
Contents (example: [MG06]). Then press: Ctrl+C, Ctrl+F, Ctrl+V, Enter and you
should be at the specific place.

Now on with the guide...

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

Introduction: [ID02]
In development.

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

Updates: [UD03]
0.2 - Added Magnum and SMG information.
0.3 - Added Battle Rifle and Shotgun information.

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

Credits: [CT04]
Supercheats.com - for accepting this Faq.
Bungie.net - for making a great game.
Halo 2's Guide - for alot of information.

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

Weapons Intro.: [WI05]
Every weapon in Halo 2 is unique. In terms of raw power, ammo capacity, speed and Range - not to mention miscellaneous strengths and shortcomings - each firearm is Defined by distinct characteristics. Due to the varied nature of the enemies you'll face, there is no such thing as the perfect gun for all occasions. Learning to equip the right weapon for the job at hands is half the battle.

Thing of your choice of armaments as a more involved version of the Rock Paper
Scissors game. A Plasma Rifle is great tool for destroying the shield of an Elite,
for example, but will be woefully underpowered if you're facing a Hunter;
similarly, dual-wielded SMGs might cut through Grunts like butter, but they're not
the ideal choice if you're facing a pack of Jackals. Generally, your secondary
weapon should provide you with options your primary firearm does not.

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

UNSC Weaponry: [UW06]
By the year 2552 (Military Calendar), human weapons science has undergone an
evolution, not revolution. UNSC armaments utilize technology first conceived
centuries before and are based on what is, By Covenant and Forerunner standards, the almost archaic principle of accelerating crude metal projectiles. Still: as the saying goes, "if it hurts, it works". While space born combat exchanges have invariably led to the decimation of its fleets, homo sapiens has fared a little better when given the opportunity to launch its latter-day spears at the Covenant solid ground.

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

{{-M A G N U M-}} [MG07]
______________________________________________________
| OFFICIAL DESIGNATION: M6C MAGNUM SIDEARM |
| PROJECTILE TYPE: 12.7MM SEMI, ARMOR PIERCING |
| DUAL-WIELD: YES |
| DAMAGE: MEDIUM |
| RANGE: CLOSE |
| ACCURACY: MEDIUM |
| RATE OF FIRE: MEDIUM |
| AUTOFIRE CAPABILITY: MANUAL |
| MAGAZINE CAPACITY: 12 BULLETS |
|AMMUNITION (ADDITIONAL): 48 (4 MAGAZINES) |
| RELOAD SPEED: SLOW |
| MELEE ATTACK: AVERAGE |
| SCOPE: NO |
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A stripped-down version of the M6D Pistol equipped by the crew of the Pillar of
Autumn during their battle with the Covenant on Installation 04, the Magnum does
not have a scope - and therefore lacks the very feature that made its counterpart
so deceptively deadly in Halo: Combat Evolved.

The magazine of this handgun can hold 12 bullets and has moderate stopping power. In close quarters with a dual-wield configuration , it can be surprisingly
effective when employed against unshielded foes - not to mention curiously stylish. Over long distances, however, its lack of scope and modest magazine capacity renders the Magnum largely ineffective. It is also rather slow to reload, a fact you should take into consideration before opting to use it against large groups of enemies. It is, however, quite useful for placing exact headshots.

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

{{-SMG-}} [SG08]
_______________________________________________________
| OFFICIAL DESIGNATION: M7/CASELESS SUB MACHINE GUN |
| PROJECTILE TYPE: 5MM |
| DUAL-WIELD: YES |
| DAMAGE: LOW |
| RANGE: CLOSE |
| ACCURACY: LOW |
| RATE OF FIRE: HIGH |
| AUTOFIRE CAPABILITY: CONTINUOUS FIRE |
| MAGAZINE CAPACITY: 60 BULLETS |
|AMMUNITION (ADDITIONAL): 180 (3 MAGAZINES) |
| RELOAD SPEED: SLOW |
| MELEE ATTACK: AVERAGE |
| SCOPE: NO |
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The SMG's strength is its high rate of fire. While individual shots are not
enormously damaging, its full automatic mode has led to it being dubbed the "bullet hose" by users in the UNSC. When dual-wielded, it allows the Master Chief to drown targets in a veritable torrent of projectiles.

The SMG has a number of shortcomings. Its accuracy is strictly limited unless used at close range. Furthermore, full automatic fire leads to enormous recoil, forcing the SMG's muzzle steadily upwards. You will need to compensate for this effect by constantly adjusting your aim. Finally, its phenomenal capacity for filling the air with lead means that its magazine can be depleted in what will seem like a
heartbeat. If there's no cover available to hide behind while reloading in your
current area, you may be better served by another weapon.

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

{{-B A T T L E R I F L E-}} [BR09]
____________________________________________________
| OFFICIAL DESIGNATION: BR55 RIFLE |
| PROJECTILE TYPE: 9.5MM |
| DUAL-WIELD: NO |
| DAMAGE: MEDIUM |
| RANGE: MEDIUM (WITH SCOPE: HIGH) |
| ACCURACY: MEDIUM (WITH SCOPE: HIGH) |
| RATE OF FIRE: MEDIUM |
| AUTOFIRE CAPABILITY: SHORT BURSTS |
| MAGAZINE CAPACITY: 36 BULLETS |
|AMMUNITION (ADDITIONAL): 108 (3 MAGAZINES) |
| RELOAD SPEED: SLOW |
| MELEE ATTACK: SLOW |
| SCOPE: 2X |
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Replacing the MA5B Assault Rifle found in Halo: Combat Evolved, the Battle Rifle
was built with high reliability and ease of use in mind. With every pull of its
trigger the BR55 fires a burst of three bullets. It is a precise, clinical tool
when used by a well-trained soldier. If the SMG could be described as a brutish
cudgel, the Battle Rifle is more akin to a scalpel in the right hands.

The BR55's optical scope has a 2x zoom facility, which allows the Master Chief to
make accurate hits - even headshots - over greater distances than you might at
first suspect. Under most circumstances, the Battle Rifle's short bursts, long
range and average damage makes it a great all-round weapon, although it is less
effective in close quarters. That said, if you equip a Shotgun as your secondary
weapon, you can safely claim to be equipped for most eventualities.

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

{{-S H O T G U N-}} [SH10]
___________________________________________________
| OFFICIAL DESIGNATION: M90 SHOTGUN |
| PROJECTILE TYPE: 8-GAUGE MAGNUM (3.5") |
| DUAL-WIELD: NO |
| DAMAGE: HIGH |
| RANGE: VERY CLOSE |
| ACCURACY: LOW |
| RATE OF FIRE: LOW |
| AUTOFIRE CAPABILITY: MANUAL |
| MAGAZINE CAPACITY: 12 BULLETS |
|AMMUNITION (ADDITIONAL): 36 (3 MAGAZINES) |
| RELOAD SPEED: VERY SLOW |
| MELEE ATTACK: FAST |
| SCOPE: NO |
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A weapon design that has barely changed since first conceived, the Shotgun is a
close-range firearm that can stop any creature, Human or Covenant, in its tracks.
Deadly at short distances, it is a weapon that even Elites should fear: it can
overload some shields in a single shot. With it, you can make aggressive charges
against foes, punching through flesh and armor before they have the opportunity to
return fire. It can also be, in turn, a great means of defense. When pinned down
under cover - or having ducked behind a corner to allow the Master Chief's shields
time to recharge - any Covenant soldier with the temerity to rush your position
should meet with a venomous rebuke from you M90.

Alas, due to the high speed of its projectiles, the Shotgun is practically useless
over medium and long distances. It should always be complemented by a secondary weapon that addresses this most salient of weakness. Additionally, the M90 is reloaded one cartridge at a time. During furious combat exchanges, it will feel as if you could grow a beard in the time it takes to load up - and that's just for female Halo 2 players. Every opportunity that you get, hide and perform a manual reload. Note that you can interrupt the process of loading the Shotgun by firing at any time. You can then, as you might expect, use the remaining cartridges.

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_

This FAQ is not complete yet - I update it every day.













Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 23 Jan 2005, ID #2986, by Warrior Shiznit
 
Best game ever!

Halo 2 has finally arrived and it's better than ever. It's the kind of game you could sit in front of the tv and play for hours without even blinking. New features now allow Master Cheif to dual-wield, which can be very handy in tight corners. Your energy shields recharge much faster and best of all you can lock on to moving vehicles with the tracking device on the Rocket Launcher. Some weapons have even been improved, for example the Needler is now much more powerful, especially when you dual wield them.
Graphics are also the best the Xbox has probably ever seen. Halo 2 has set a whole new level of expectations for video gaming in the 21st Century.
Halo 2 is an escential purchase for every FPS (First Person Shooter) fan.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 30 Dec 2004, ID #2813, by ducky2
 
Bad ass

I seen the previews and I thought this game would be very cool, like the first one. I saw that you can now hold TWO weapons instead of one also better looking guns and new vehicals also able to steal them. THIS GAME WILL ROCK.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 1 Sep 2004, ID #2338, by viper3
 

Halo2 will have things to blow up.

The ghost blows up 2 times you can have 2 weapons but cant throw greanades or mele the rocket launcher has motion tracking.

You can play on xbox live, the veiches are destructable you can shoot the sides off aghost and shoot the rims off the warthog.

Will take any questions?

I will answer!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 31 Aug 2004, ID #2335, by Halofreak42!
 
Kool

I reviewed this disk and it said that the rocket launcher has a new attachment now when you zoom in with the rocket launcher it becomes a homing launcher......!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 26 Aug 2004, ID #2326, by IANCARTER_125
 

I have reviewed halo 2 and it has xbox live flamethrowers a new vehicle called the banshee skyline.

There is very good graphics and all sorts of great stuff you must get this game !!!!!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 12 Aug 2004, ID #2181, by halo_lord!No.1
 
The Master is Back

I hope Halo 2 Is as good as the first. I've always wanted to use the sword.

I hope the music is as good and I hope there is a flamethrower ( There was in the pc version of Halo 1)

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 26 Jul 2004, ID #2103, by CUBEMAN1
 

This game is sick. Actionshark is a fruitcake. This game is going to be one of the best if not the best game for Xbox.

With a new selection of guns you can return to killing all the aliens you want.

Also with new capabilites like jumping on ghosts and knocking the drive off you'll be unstopable.

From what I've seen on previews the first level is actionpacked.

That's all I have to say right now.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 14 Jul 2004, ID #2051, by kail
 

Let me get one thing straight halo 2 WILL kick ass. anyone who thinks otherwise (actionshark) is a total fool. Since when did Halo 1 allow a player to use 2 of the same weapon at the same time (needlers and those UZI type things) Halo 2 has new enemies called brutes i think, new variations of the warthog (one with a rocket launcher on the back and one that can hold 4 marines in the back) and the ability to jump onto the front of a ghost and knock an enemy out of it and steal it.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 6 Jul 2004, ID #1983, by dark lord 050888
 

Halo 2 will rock! From what I've seen, it might be slow in the beginning, but it will be cool. Actionshark, I respect your decision, but I have no frickin idea why you don't like it. No, we're not drugged to like it.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 2 Jul 2004, ID #1969, by Master-Chief-Rocks
 
You were right!!

Yeah you are right, my mates and I think you are screwed.

Halo is one of the best games ever made( Hey look, I'm a saddo) and there is no reason why Halo 2 isn't gonna be better.

The first time I played Halo I thought "cool" and it got better and better.

In fact Halo and Halo 2 are one of the many reasons I am going to swap my PS2 and my Playstation for an X-Box. There is only 1 game I hate and that is "Enter the Matrix".

See the PS2 reveiw to see why.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 25 Jun 2004, ID #1921, by jedi
 
Jump to  page Page PC of 2 1 2 »
 
Latest Forum Posts
 
 
Game Talk
LINKS FROM THE WEB..
 
 

 
Latest Videos