Google+  
 

Game Reviews for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

Full Reviews

 
ID Author Date Score
28 matty dawkins 27th May 2005 94% Read Review
83 alan rubinoff 17th Jun 2005 86% Read Review
84 ewan911 20th Jun 2005 80% Read Review
134 J.ack/c 25th Jul 2005 96% Read Review
142 johnkov1 25th Jul 2005 44% Read Review
232 judge_johnstone 19th Dec 2005 92% Read Review
496 Iamback 2nd Jan 2007 52% Read Review
573 cyber_john3000 25th Mar 2007 70% Read Review
574 cyber_john3000 25th Mar 2007 68% Read Review
639 borat 15th Jun 2007 98% Read Review
750 guy in oakland 12th Dec 2007 88% Read Review
751 cheatos_42 14th Dec 2007 96% Read Review
792 nicko 9000 5th Feb 2008 90% Read Review
795 Shadow Cast 10th Feb 2008 90% Read Review
801 nicko 9000 14th Feb 2008 80% Read Review
805 nicko 9000 18th Feb 2008 76% Read Review
1206 Cheat holder 30th Jan 2010 92% Read Review
 

Quick Reviews

 
Jump to page  Page Android of 3 1 2 3 »
 

This game does come out Oct. 26. I saw the preview on MTV Oct.13.04. It was expected to come out on the 19 of October, but I guess they changed it for some reason. I also saw it in a sale paper, so I know for a fact that it will come out on October 26, 2004.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 15 Oct 2004, ID #11146, by pinkangel1
 
Ask.com and get
 
WOW!!!

SWEET, this game will be the best game ever made to mankind, I'm not kidding the abilities are absolutely super, climb, swim, eat,workout, get tatoos, get a haircut, buy clothes, play basketball, recruit your own "wreckin crew" to help you through the missions, rob houses (how "gangsta" can this game get?).

I've heard alot about this game and its deals with interscope records, this game is just bad to the bone it will make you sick, I'm not going be off this for a month or more solid, it was originally set to be on the shelves on the 22nd of October (my bruthday) but if anyone can let me know why it was pushed back please tell me, the vehicles look awesome from bmx's to civil jet airliners, I like the bigness and superiority of this game and I do like the idea that they change the charachter a little, the screen shots look amazing I hope everyone will agree when I say this is a must have game of 2004.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 10 Oct 2004, ID #11079, by CAL_bleeding_SOUL
 

I am sick of people saying you can learn new fighting moves at the gym, you can't. You have to go to the martial arts Dojo, the gym is only to lose wight and to make your hits stronger .

PS. I heard that the farm on San Ferrio is for sale part way thew the game and when you buy it you can sell the weed that is growing there?

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 5 Oct 2004, ID #11021, by gTa
 
Grand Theft Auto San Andreas

I got all news on the cars and bikes in GTA SA:

Cars & Trucks:
GTS Dodge Viper, Corvette, Low Rider, Ninga Bike, Harley, Quad, Jet Ski, Go karts, Bikes, Scooters, Ford Trucks on Big WHEELS, Escalade w/ Spinners, Dirt Bikes, and much more.

Also there is air types like passenger planes

And all differnt types of boats like Mohawks

GTA SA coming -10-19-04


















YEAHHHHHHHHHH GTA §A

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 3 Sep 2004, ID #10729, by GTA_Kid_99
 

In gta san andreas there is going to be so much stuff you can do that you can do that you could not do in vicecity for example eating.

In San Andres you have to eat but if you eat to much fat foods like fast food take away you'll get fat and people on the streets will laugh at you to get thin again you can go to a gym and work out.

You can swim but not forever to swim for longer you must go to the gym and work out to increase your stamina. you can get tattos new clothes and new hair styles.

There will be peddle bikes such as mountain and bmxs. there will be a greater range of cars and bikes including combine harvesters and atv quad bikes. the map will be 5 times the size of vicecity and there will be 3 citys each the size of vicecity.

The rest of the map is made up of country side badlands and coast line. san andreas will be cramed on to 1 special dual layer disc and the only loading times in the game are when you enter building there will be a slight pause.

There will also be passenger jets and the dodo will be able to fly(unlike the dodo in gta 3 which had its wings clipped).

this reveiw was by niall nixon

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 30 Aug 2004, ID #10676, by niall_nixon
 
The best game ever.

Hey all you GTA fans i want to tell you a little bit about the new GTA. San Andreas.

IT has got loads of cool cars and some cars have returned from vice city, there are helicopters, passenger planes, dodos(the kind of plane that was in GTA 3 and it couldn't fly but this one can), you can ride on trains, monster trucks, tracktors, combine harvesters, montain bikes, bmx's, quad bikes(atvs), motor bikes, cool boats, you can eat, you get fat(if you eat too much without exercising).

Go to the gym, play basketball, go to the barbers if your hair gets too long, buy tatoos, buy new threads and change when ever you want, buy houses and its all packed on a dual disk (two sided disk).

All that coming on the 19th October in the U.S and the 22nd in the U.K and Astralia. Great!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 28 Aug 2004, ID #10649, by cool_gamer24
 

Listen all you Grand theft Auto Freaks out there, this one is going to be the best you get to control a gang of four - you ride a bike a pedal bike there are 3 huge Islands.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 20 Aug 2004, ID #10519, by BadboyGamezer
 

*Get this game*get this game*get this game*get this game*
* * * * * * * * *

Quads,pedal bikes,kamakase cops,cars get dirty&rusty&scratched,can buy hats&shoes&hoodies and more,licence plates on cars,highly graphical,

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 12 Aug 2004, ID #10433, by halo_lord!No.1
 
The new Grand Theft Auto - San Andreas

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas seeks to not only expand on what GTA III and Vice City were, but also to bring it into a new era. With Liberty City taking place in 2001 and Vice City taking place in the 1980s (specifically 1986), San Andreas is set in the early 1990s. Taking place in Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Las Vegas, it will be one of the largest video games ever created.

San Andreas was one of the cities that was originally featured in the first Grand Theft Auto game. Since then, the city has been rebuilt and now has its own game coming out on the PlayStation 2 this October. It is sure to be one of the best gaming experiences ever.

Five years ago Carl Johnson escaped from the pressures of life in Los Santos, San Andreas... a city tearing itself apart with gang trouble, drugs and corruption. Where filmstars and millionaires do their best to avoid the dealers and gangbangers.

Now, it's the early 90s. Carl's got to go home. His mother has been murdered, his family has fallen apart and his childhood friends are all heading towards disaster.

On his return to the neighborhood, a couple of corrupt cops frame him for homicide. CJ is forced on a journey that takes him across the entire state of San Andreas, to save his family and to take control of the streets.

Liberty City. Vice City. Now San Andreas, a new chapter in the legendary series. Grand Theft Auto returns to the PlayStation®2 this October.
It was said," That Grand Theft Auto San Andreas is set to be release on PlayStation 2 October 19, 2004 in the USA and set to be release in Europe on October 22, 2004."

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 27 Jul 2004, ID #10228, by cenatis
 

Hi gamers!!!!

I'm here to tell you stuff about Grand Theft Auto San Andreas. You could chew gum, swim, ride bikes, smoke, etc..

Lots of people been saying could you ride sumarines. The answer is no.

Instead of wearing the same clothes there is a variety.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 22 Jul 2004, ID #10164, by Lucyr60
 
The story of the game

Your name is Carl Johnson, and you just got out of jail.

You go home and your mom has been murdered and the family is falling apart, so it's your job to
own the streets.+

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 21 Jun 2004, ID #9301, by josephsherley
 

This will be the one gta which will not dissapoint I mean you can even go round on a bmx with someone on the stunt pegs shooting.

On this gta you will be able to swim when I say swim I mean doggy paddle to shore.

You will be able to get food which will go towards how fat you are so if you want to go to the local chinese every night, and the chip shop then you will be the one on the stunt pegs not the rider of the bmx.

So It will be released.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 9 Jun 2004, ID #9020, by jameshouse
 
New things on San Andreas not able to do on Vice City

I did some research and found this stuff out:

You can swim, rob houses, ride pedal bikes, go to the gym, go into every building, rob banks, your name is carl johnson.

You can call gangs to rob banks and do 4 people in a car drive by's.

There are 3 cities las vegas california and san andreas but they all have differnt names apart from San Andreas.

Each city is the same size maybe even bigger than the whole of vice city!!!

You even have to eat healthy food to keep fit or dont eat and you'll die.

If you eat fattening foods you will get fat!! this game is definitly a one to get 10/10 ****************

P.S. Only........... 140 days to go from the 4/6/04.

Can't wait!!!!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 4 Jun 2004, ID #8957, by safcftm33
 
I got this much

Five years ago Carl Johnson escaped from the pressures of life on Los Santos, San Andreas...a city tearing itself with gang trouble, drugs and corruption.

Where filmstars and millionaires do their best to avoid the dealers and gangbangers.

Now, it's the early 90's. Carl's got to go home. His mother has been murdured, his family has fallen apart and his childhood friends are all heading towards disaster.

On his return to the neighborhood, a couple of corrupt frame him for homicide.

Carl Johnson is forced on a journey that takes him across the entire state of San Andreas, to save his family and to take control of the streets.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 22 May 2004, ID #8724, by the-devil-dude
 
The skinny

Yes, there will be gang wars, narcotics, and lethal substances. You will play the game as a Carl Johnson who got away from the tough life in San andreas. So long peacefull life ahead of this guy right? ...of course not this is gta. He is forced to return Apparantly his mother is killed and cops frame him for a murder. and he must spearhead a way to get things back to normal
\\This information from a trustworthy source

The anticipation for this game is driving me mad. Keep the information circuit going guys.

Peace.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 22 May 2004, ID #8717, by Joemoney
 

Info on the game:

In the new GTA game you play as Carl Johnson.
The game will take place in Los Angeles, San Francisco and Las Vegas.
The three cities from above will be named Los Santos, San Fierro, and Las Ventura in the game.
The entire game will be about Four to Six times bigger than Vice City!
In the Las Ventura city, you will be able to buy and build a casino and then run it.
You need to eat to retain your stamina. If you eat too much fast food, you become fat and pedestrians mock you for being fat. You also run slower. To remedy this, you can go to a gym to exercise

You can now rob homes. The robberies will require skill and planning, however
You can recruit gang members and use them to do four person drive-by’s
Your character can dual wield pistols and potentially other weapons.
The choice of weapons will match the weapons of the early 90's.
There will be bicycles.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 21 May 2004, ID #8714, by kempo
 
Screenshots

Pretty exciting times guys! The first screen shots of GTA SA are available on the R* site. It shows some people during a drive by and a guy infront of a car with a UZI and ONE ON A BIKE!!! This would mean (like the choppers in VC) that you can kick people of their bikes and drive ‘m yourself!!!
Also these first shots gave me the feeling that it is based on gangs. It might be that you will be the leader of a gang and that would be something new for GTA.

Also one screen shows a armed latino male, while another screen shows a latino girl. What could be the relation between them…..?

Well, I guess R* is doing a great job again by showing, just when E3 starts, very little info and, I am sure of that, creating lots of thing to talk about. I guess that the people of R* follow those sites to and that things we are talking about (like bikes) might end up in the game….

So GTA lovers, lets hope October arrives early this year…..

The Dutch Tommy V. (Already a SA lover).

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 
What I've read.

The review I have so far, for Gta San andreas is what I have read in a playstation 2 magazine so far.

All new characters need new voices, and while rockstar can hide the scripts it can't hide the casting process.

Three roles are being advitised via a well-repsected movie agency: The main characters are - Macca a 22 year old white male from manchester, Madd dog a 23 year old black American, and Maria a young italian woman.

The scripts applicants will read are extracts from the movies Menace II society, Human Traffic and Colors.

Its Out 22nd of October:
Well thats in the Uk the lucky Americans get it three days ealier.

Its Only Avilibable on ps2!
While other formats have been going crazy to get san andreas its not possible that they will be getting it soon if ever! it will only be avilable on playstaion 2.

Thats all i have for now! But remember keep checking in i'll have more soon : )

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 25 Apr 2004, ID #8404, by checkcheats04
 
Whats Known...

What we do know, is that San Andreas will include a 22-year-old white male from Manchester called Maccer - which appears to confirm the rumours of Shaun Ryder doing voice-acting for the game.

Other characters confirmed are Maccer's girlfriend Lou; a 23-year-old black American male called Madd Dog who has a conversation with characters named Wax and Kane; a cop called McGavin; and his girlfriend, a young Italian woman called Maria.

Given the eras during which the films used for the test dialogue are set, it appears as if San Andreas will have a modern-day setting.

The characters also confirm the game's west coast gangsta theme.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 
The new grand theft auto

Now I can't give you a full review yet, but I do know what the date is to come out it will come out on this year in october 2004.

It's not supposed to be as violent as the second one on psone but still as fun.

I don't know what time period it will be in but they told me around now.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 30 Mar 2004, ID #7767, by gamer591
 
Jump to  page Page Android of 3 1 2 3 »
 
Latest Forum Posts
 
 
Game Talk
LINKS FROM THE WEB..
 
 

 
Latest Videos