Google+  
 

Game Reviews for Enter The Matrix

Quick Reviews

 
UNbelieveable

I cannot believe I spent money on this game. In my opinion(which I am entitled to), its grahpics could use a boost, running on walls gets repetitive, the fighting is okay but there are so many better games than this for fighting. Out of 15 (I know I'm weird, I use a 15 scale) I would give this about a 7, which isn't good if you stink at math.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 23 Feb 2005, ID #13182, by The_Golden_Elite
 
Ask.com and get
 

This is quiet a good game the story is ok and the gameplay is cool. Its just a pity you cannot play as the main characters, it would have been a lot better then. Otherwise this is a good game.
7/10

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 25 Dec 2004, ID #12206, by Wacky
 
Enter the Matrix

Probaly one of the worst games Ive ever played.

At first it was great all the slow-mo and running up walls and stuff.

It gets boring after a while.

Te levels are basically all the same AND its nothing like the film.

Ghost and Niobe are only in it one or two times.

It would be much better if you could go Neo or Trinity.

The first Matrix film was the best but they spoilt it by making loads of them and they are all rubbish.

There are loads of much better games out there like FFX, GTA, LOTR-ROTK and many more. By the way, if any of you matrix fans don't know what I mean by FFX etc.

Final Fantasy X, Grand Theft Auto and Lord Of The Rings- Return Of The King.

And all the other reviews go on about how good the graphics are but they are rubbish aswell.

Take Lord of the Rngs, when they swing there swords the look angry(dont believe me?

Play Sams final level before the crack of doom. There is a corridor which you can see his face).

If you own Enter the Matrix, put it in a box with 10 layers of parcel tape and put it in your celler/attic/bin/ whatever.

JUSTT RID OF IT!!!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 20 May 2004, ID #8692, by Jedi
 
Enter the matrix

I watched my friend play this game and thought it looked great so I bought it.

I love it! Especially the parts where you can run along the walls and shoot your guns, then flip over and kick the guards! If I had to rate it out of ten, I would probably give it 9 and a half.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 21 Mar 2004, ID #7581, by youngracer92
 
Fascinating

This game is my #1 favorite and is extremly fun!

I like the way you can kill people by the neck and hear a cracking noise and I like the hacking mode where you can enter cheats.

If I could really enter the matrix a would because it looks dangerous andfasinating.

If you want cheats for enter the matrix they all work for every enter the matrix on any console and if you want to get more.

Louis-Philippe Labelle Cloutier...

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 14 Dec 2003, ID #5310, by superl9
 
Awsome

Dudes and Dudets,

This is 1 of the koolest games ever. the graphics could be better, but the fight seens are way kool.

The movies clips r a nice touch 2.

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 24 Nov 2003, ID #4958, by thegoober
 

Although some of the magazines say that Enter the Matrix is not worth buying, that once you have played the first two levels you might as have played the whole game I do not believe that this is true.

Even if you think that the story line can get tedious at times it is really fun with an almost unlimited amount of moves, with many types of weapons this game will keep you occupied for a long time.

You won't want to tear yourself away. You can even get multiplayer levels which, although it may seem unfair at first to have Morphius fighting Agent Smith, once you have learnt to use Morphius correctly it is a fair fight.

I would definetly recommend buying this game, especially to fans of the Matrix Trilogy. Out of ten I would give this game 8!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 4 Nov 2003, ID #4693, by Fatty Matty
 
Matrix fans or not, you

Although some of the magazines say that Enter the Matrix is not worth buying, and that once you have played the first two levels you might as have played the whole game I do not believe that this is true.

Even if you think that the story line can get tedious at times it is really fun with an almost unlimited amount of moves, and with many types of weapons this game will keep you occupied for a long time, you won't want to tear yourself away.

You can even get multiplayer levels which, although it may seem unfair at first to have Morphius fighting Agent Smith, once you have learnt to use Morphius correctly it is a fair fight.

I would definetly recommend buying this game, especially to fans of the Matrix Trilogy.

Out of ten I would give this game 8!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 4 Nov 2003, ID #4690, by Fatty Matty
 
the best

Enter the Matrix is one of the best games I have ever played. Niobe is the best player in my eyes.

From Raptros

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 31 Oct 2003, ID #4614, by Raptros
 
Enter The Matrix

This game is the bomb! I mean, it could possibly be the best game on the Playstation 2 platform to date. Anybody who says this game sucks, just aren't meant to play games.

This game should be included in every gamers collection.

If not, get it now or as soon as possible, leave your computer screen now, and go to the store and buy this game right now, you'll thank me later, believe me, see ya!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 21 Oct 2003, ID #4564, by powerfulone1987
 
AMAZING!!!

This game is unbelievable, there are a million ways to go through the game, so it NEVER gets old, but I dont suggest using the codes unless u have to, they make the game boring(except for the sword).

There are a LOT of weapons, but nothing is as good as the SS Shotgun, as fast as a machine gun, but its still a shotgun!

Anyway, Bullet Time makes the game amazing, you can dodge bullets, jump and shoot, Run up walls, Run along walls, shoot while running along walls, backflips, jump REALLY, REALLY far, and even beat the crap out of an agent.

Even if you hate the Matrix, this is a really good game...think a fast paced metal gear, with Max-Payne moves...sweet, right?Indeed it is.

I would give it a 5 Gagillion out of 10, BOOYAH!

Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

Added 17 Oct 2003, ID #4551, by Fuelfire15
 



Just to let everyone out there thinking of buying this game know.




This game is AWESOME. I give it 100 on a one out of ten number basis. If your thinking about buying or renting a new game.




This is the game to get.






Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 



This is a great game. The graphics are good and its alot of fun to play. It is also very challenging if you dont cheat.




Even though there isnt enough buttons on the controller to do alot of the fighting from the movie.




But you get to choose who you want to be and the hacking is complicated but fun. You should buy this game.






Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 


This is a good game needless to say but i will express the good and bad things about it to give you a really good mentle picture.




Good: This game is really fun to play. The gameplay is cool. 3rd person view gives you the advantage of being able to look around corners and see the modeled bullets fly past you. The hand to hand combat is sweet. It makes you feel like your literally coming from the movie. The game is't very hard either depending on the difficulty level. My eleven year old brother is half way through it. If you have ever played Max Payne, this game is sort of like that but not really. There are a lot more moves ranging from flips rolls carwheels ect. Max Payne can't bring theat to you.




Drawbacks: The big problem with the game is that you don't get to be Neo or any of the other main charecters. Hopefully there just saving that for the next Matrix games. There are a few glitches in the game. For example during the cut scenes you can sometimes here a echo which makes it very hard you understand what the charecters are saying. Sometimes while the game is loading it will freeze up. There was one inpiticular spot in the game where I got stuck in this room. What your suppose to do is blow out the glass in the room with a grenade. But everytime I went to pick up the grenades from the floor it wouldn't let me. Before entering the room I had to get ret off all my flash grenades. thats how I past that part. The ending of the game is also kind of depressing. But hopefully the continue it with a sequel.




Well I hope you have a better perspective of the game. and if you do have the money, i would say to buy it.




Thank you.






Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 



This Game is just awesome. Plays alot like Max Payne. The hand to hand combat is hot too...Buy this game darn it...buy it !!!!!!!!!!






Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 



The matrix is awsome you can run on walls drive through things and kill people.if your niobe your the wheelwoman,if your ghost your the gunner.like in the movie there are agents and guns. if i were to rate this game it would be a 20 out of 10.






Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 


Eneter The Matrix is one of the best games ever on ps2, it has excelent effects and has wicked graphics, it is a bad ass game that beats any other game in gameplay. It has loads of things to do and is the best game to just releave pain on, just go on it and kill everyone you can.






Thumbs

No thumbs
yet

 
Latest Forum Posts
 
 
Game Talk
LINKS FROM THE WEB..
 
 

 
Latest Videos